Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It does not matter how slow you go, so long as you do not stop.

At least, that’s what Confucius said. (Tumblr users ought to be familiar with this ;) Self-identification and all that.

Some people tell me I don’t update often enough. Truth. However, I’m shooting for consistency: 1 post a week, 4 posts a month. My previous goal was twice that many. But that didn’t work out.

What changed? Well, let’s just say there was a shift in the wind blowing inside my dark cold id that made me all grouchy and restless. Or perhaps I’m just riding a different drift: priorities be a-changing, and a post a week feels exactly right for that.

Excuses, excuses: There’s a part of me that agrees – I could do better than this. But would I?

To me, blogging is an art – and art is all about expressing yourself for the sake of expressing yourself. Right now I’m working towards the point where it becomes a part of my schedule, and thus a part of who I am, as opposed to merely what I do. Corniness aside, this bloggy pace feels exactly right for me now.

But then again, that may change with time ^_^

(Regarding the photo: I bought me a new trinket. Guess the answer to the riddle and you’ll know what’s inside that locket. Impatient? Just highlight the rest of my words: the answer is Time – hence the pocket watch ;)

(PS: Who else is looking forward to the movie version of The Hobbit?)

